Search

Home > Staff > Overview
Staff

Overview

Head of Department

Helen Scott

Tel: +27 21 6505610
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email helen.scott@uct.ac.za  

 

 

 

Professors


Professor Anton Fagan 

* on sabbatical from 1 January to 30 June 2017

Tel: +27 21 6503449
Fax: +27 21 6505770

Email: anton.fagan@uct.ac.za


Chuma Himonga

Tel: +27 21 6502186
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: chuma.himonga@uct.ac.za


Dale Hutchinson

Tel: +27 21 4102500
Fax: +27 21 4102555
Email: dhutchison@ens.co.za


Hanri Mostert

Tel: +27 21 6504122
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: hanri.mostert@uct.ac.za


Jaco Barnard-Naude

* on sabbatical from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2018

Tel: +27 21 6505655
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: aj.barnard-naude@uct.ac.za

 

 

Tjakie Naude

Tel: +27 21 6503084
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: tjakie.naude@uct.ac.za

 

Distinguished Professor of Rhetoric

Visiting Professor

Robin Evans-Jones

Tel: +27 21 6505891
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: revansj@abdn.ac.uk

 

Associate Professors

 

Lesley Greenbaum

* on sabbatical from 1 July 2017 to 31 December 2017

Tel: +27 21 6503448
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: lesley.greenbaum@uct.ac.za

 

 

 

 

Mohamed Paleker

* on sabbatical from 1 January 2017 to 31 December 2017

Tel: +27 21 6505611
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: mohamed.paleker@uct.ac.za

 

 

 

Alistair Price

* on sabbatical from 1 July 2017 to 31 December 2017

 

Tel: +27 21 6505612
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: alistair.price@uct.ac.za

Lecturers


Khomotso Moshikaro

 

Tel: +27 21 650 1750
Email: khomotso.moshikaro@uct.ac.za


Fatima Osman

 

Tel: +27 21 650 5654
Fax: +27 21 650 5770
Email: fatima.osman@uct.ac.za


Jean Wilke

Tel: +27 21 650 5654
Fax: +27 21 650 5770
Email: jean.wilke@uct.ac.za

 


Sarah Fick

Tel: +27 21 650 5692
Fax: +27 21 650 5770
Email: sarah.fick@uct.ac.za

Emeritus Professors


Prof I Leeman

Tel: +27 21 6505640
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: solly.leeman@uct.ac.za

Honorary Research Associate


Prof M Hewett

Tel: +27 21 6505640
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: hewett@intekom.co.z

Teaching Assistants


Ibitisaam Ahmed

Tel: +27 21 6504430

Email: ibitisaam.ahmed@uct.ac.za


Gloria Chikaonda

Tel: +27 21 6504430
Email: gloria.chikaonda@uct.ac.za


Jonty Cogger

Tel: +27 21 6505788
Email: jonty.cogger@uct.ac.za

 


Zia Haffejee

Tel: +27 21 6505788
Email: zia.haffejee@uct.ac.za


Francois Jurgens

 

 

Tel: +27 21 6505788
Email: f.jurgens@uct.ac.za


Lwazi Ngwenya

Tel: +27 21 6505788
Email: lwazi.ngwenya@uct.ac.za


Thando Nzimande

Tel: +27 21 6505788
Email: thando.nzimande@uct.ac.za


Tayla Waterworth

Tel: +27 21 6504430
Email: tayla.waterworth@uct.ac.za

 

Administration


Nikki Campbell

Administrative Officer
Tel: +27 21 6505609
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: nikki.campbell@uct.ac.za


Faiza Mohamed

Senior Secretary
Tel: +27 21 6503447
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: faiza.mohamed@uct.ac.za