Search

Home > Staff > Overview
Staff

Overview

Head of Department

 

Mohamed Paleker

Tel: +27 21 6505611
Email: mohamed.paleker@uct.ac.za

 

 

Professors


Professor Anton Fagan 

Tel: +27 21 6503449
Email: anton.fagan@uct.ac.za


Chuma Himonga

Tel: +27 21 6502186
Email: chuma.himonga@uct.ac.za


Dale Hutchinson

Tel: +27 21 4102500
Email: dhutchison@ensafrica.com


Hanri Mostert

Tel: +27 21 6504122
Email: hanri.mostert@uct.ac.za


Jaco Barnard-Naude

Tel: +27 21 6505655
Email: aj.barnard-naude@uct.ac.za

 

 

Tjakie Naude

Tel: +27 21 6503084
Email: tjakie.naude@uct.ac.za

 

Distinguished Professor of Rhetoric

Visiting Professor

Robin Evans-Jones

Tel: +27 21 6505891
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: revansj@abdn.ac.uk

 

Associate Professors

 

Lesley Greenbaum

* on sabbatical from 1 July 2018 to 31 December 2018

Tel: +27 21 6503448
Email: lesley.greenbaum@uct.ac.za

 

 

 

 

Alistair Price

* on sabbatical from 1 July 2018 to 31 December 2018

 

Tel: +27 21 6505612
Email: alistair.price@uct.ac.za

Lecturers


Khomotso Moshikaro

 

Tel: +27 21 650 1750
Email: khomotso.moshikaro@uct.ac.za


Fatima Osman  * on sabbatical from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2018

 

Tel: +27 21 650 5654
Email: fatima.osman@uct.ac.za


Alton Samuels

Tel: +27 21 650 5217
Email: alton.samuels@uct.ac.za


Jean Wilke

Tel: +27 21 650 3358
Email: jean.wilke@uct.ac.za

 

Emeritus Professors


Prof I Leeman

Tel: +27 21 6505640
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: solly.leeman@uct.ac.za

Honorary Research Associate


Prof M Hewett

Tel: +27 21 6505640
Fax: +27 21 6505770
Email: hewett@intekom.co.z

Teaching Assistants


Gloria Chikaonda

Tel: +27 21 6504430
Email: gloria.chikaonda@uct.ac.za


Tameryn Eckert

Tel: +27 21 6505788
Email: tameryn.eckert@uct.ac.za

 


Zia Haffejee

Tel: +27 21 6505788
Email: zia.haffejee@uct.ac.za


Thando Nzimande

Tel: +27 21 6505788
Email: thando.nzimande@uct.ac.za


Nasreen Solomons

Tel: +27 21 6504430
Email: nasreen.solomons@uct.ac.za

 

Administration


Nikki Campbell

Administrative Officer
Tel: +27 21 6505609
Email: nikki.campbell@uct.ac.za